Male raccoon- Dexter

Though I do not have all, or most of my raccoon skeleton- I do have 2 ulnas, the skull, one jaw, a femur, a humerus, the pelvis and the coccyx. He’s coming along. Once again Leah has some of the spine but she loves it to much to part with it, and made earrings out of it. I discovered that the raccoon was a male by looking at the skull. I have a skull book on all the animals in North America given to me for my birthday! The female skulls are longer and wider, the males have shorter skull.

20120725-113859.jpg

Not much of a raccoon but getting there! The coccyx isn’t in this picture because I didn’t have it at the time, the one below does.

20120725-114015.jpg

Leave a Reply

